Reviews

“We loved our decision to purchase a solar power system from Power Trip Energy. We are supporting the world’s climate health and the local business community, both important to us. Also it was a sound financial move with immediate and long term returns. The staff at Power Trip made the experience fun,easy and rewarding. Deborah and Jim Parker – former GM at Jefferson County PUD.
Everyone at Power Trip was great to work with and very responsive.  We were building a new garage with a membrane roof.  All of the guys worked closely with our contractor to ensure that the supports were coordinated, roof penetrations were minimized, and everything was properly sealed.  (Other firms we talked with wanted to wait until the roof was completed and then penetrate the new roof with their installation.)  When we decide to increase our capacity, we will definitely be going with Power Trip again!!! Steve & Teresa Erickson
“We are approaching our ten year anniversary of solar installation in October.  We just passed 50,000 KW produced last week.  Everything is working as expected and we are certainly thrilled with our continued solar electric production”.
Larry and Gayle Kilmer in Sunny Sequim, Washington

A great sunny July 1st with this message from some happy clients….
ESTIMATED annual production: 8240 kwh
ACTUAL annual production:
Year ending 6/30/2017: 9439 kwh
Year ending 6/30/2018: 9814 kwh
Year ending 6/30/2019: 9607 kwh
Or system is 30 SunPower SPR-E20-327, 327 watt PV, rated at 9.81 kw total.
For the past three years we have been very close to net zero for annual electricity consumption, meaning our annual cost of electricity is close to zero. We only pay the monthly minimum.
WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH OUR SOLAR SYSTEM!
Brooks – July 2019 
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Roger Day recommends Power Trip Energy Corp.
We have joined the choir in singing how great Power Trip is to do business with. From our initial inquiry September 2018 to the final inspections and system turnover in November the office staff and field technicians promptly answered all our questions in a timely manner. All appointments were on time and the installation went perfectly. It became very evident during the process that the staff at Power Trip enjoys and believes in what they are doing while helping to make a better planet for all of us. We strongly recommend Power Trip for your solar installation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Robert Zeff recommends Power Trip Energy Corp.

Power Trip just completed the 8.2kW addition to my existing 4.2 kW system. They did a professional job, on-time, and exactly as quoted. I highly recommend them.

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Mike Butkovic  recommends Power Trip Energy Corp.
Power Trip Energy installed our 7.7Kw system in Port Ludlow. They were a pleasure to engage with the entire way, the installers were careful, skilled, professional and hard working. The local electrical inspector said their installation “was great” upon inspection. They did a very fine job and I would recommend them to anyone considering solar installation. Impressive work by people passionate about solar!
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Power Trip finished the expansion of my legacy 4.2 kW array to 12.4 kW. They handled the complexity of integrating the old with the new perfectly. They completed the job on time, as quoted, in a professional manner.

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

“I have 3 phases of solar PV totaling 11.5KW from Power Trip Energy. Installation went well and wiring was well hidden. After trees were taken down by neighbors and opened up new potential for phases two and three, they even rearranged panels so the highest efficiency ones were in the best position. All three phases are working to my satisfaction. They also installed two car charger outlets and one charger.”

– Charlie Michele

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Hi Andy,
Just a brief note to share with you how thrilled I am to read about your
success with solar installations throughout Jefferson County, including
the amazing Finn River project.  As an early investor in small scale solar
at my Leland property, I can attest to the ongoing joy of ‘going solar’.
I am encouraged by how many continue to do so as we seek various ways of
contributing to a better world.You and your company help make the world a better place.  Thank you for
all that you do.  Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Ted
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
 Nothing brightens up a Pacific Northwest day like a glowing review from a client!
“The crew was very professional and personable. They arrived on time at every stage of the process. The installation went great and I could not be happier with the finished product. Their office staff provided timely answers and assistance to all my questions in a timely manner.”

 

Michael did a very thorough job of explaining the benefits, and return on investment analysis. That made it easy to make a decision. The install crew was professional and very positive. We had a sub-panel that had some issues, wasn’t really part of the install, but Power Trip provided a professional electrician to upgrade the sub-panel to code. After install service has been very good as well. Office personnel are very sharp. The net meter helps us track our solar production on a monthly basis. The system is performing to original specs.  – April 6, 2017

 

 

 

We had contemplated a solar system for some time. Friends were sold on their systems and this company. We attended one of their presentations and decided to get a quote. From the home evaluation, system design, installation and follow up everything was handled professionally. We had some cosmetic concerns regarding the conduit run and meter location and they met our concerns very nicely. The installation was done very professionally and on time. The system included a new, wireless monitor that required some modification to work with our power supply. This required additional visits and time and they kept at it until everything was correct. The entire process was on time and on budget. They coordinated the paper work with our local utility and the State. I would highly recommend this team for adding solar power to your home. – January 30, 2017

 

Power Trip Energy did a very professional job of installing our system. There was an issue with the production meter but it was resolved within a short time.  – January 25, 2017

 

The group from Power Trip Energy Corp were professional in all areas. They explained in great detail how solar panel work, assessed the benefits of panels at our home, gave us a very reasonable estimate, completed the work on time and on budget, and then showed us how to track our electrical usage and savings. I highly recommend this firm if you are interested in installing solar panels at your home.  – January 12, 2017

 

On time, at budget, and a smooth process conducted by courteous and thoughtful sales, installation, and management personnel. Friendly, consumer oriented, safety conscious company.  – January 12, 2017

 

Upon our request several years ago, Power Trip Energy Corp visited our home, educated us about our options, and provided us with a comprehensive, well-explained quote. When we were finally ready to go ahead with our project last year, throughout the entire process they were responsive and thorough. We liked the fact that they followed through on their timelines and commitments. They coordinated smoothly with our local Public Utility District and they patiently answered all of our questions. Every representative of the company impressed us with their positive, friendly customer service attitude. Early on, before signing a contract, we attempted to gather multiple quotes, but we were told by a competing company that “Power Trip is a great company and we can’t beat their service or their prices.” The only reason that we’re not giving them five stars is because our system is very new and we’ve only had a couple of (winter) months” experience with it. We have every reason to believe it will perform as promised. – March 17, 2016

 

We have found Power Trip Energy to be an excellent provider/installer of solar panels & related equipment. From their response to our initial contact and consultations about design through complete installation, they have been consistently polite, patient with our questions, and on-time in meeting their promised deadlines. Their busy schedule means that there is a time lag before work can be completed, but they were up front from the start about their schedule. We highly recommend them. – March 11, 2016

 

We can only repeat the comments of those who were completely satisfied with Power Trip energy. They kept us informed, completed our project as promised, and did it with a smile. – March 9, 2017

 

Best thing I ever did…thanks. – March 9, 2017

 

Everyone I worked with was great, and they had excellent follow-through on everything that needed to be done. I can’t fault them for the delay on the installation as they were extremely busy during that season. They graciously gave extra time with improving the aesthetics of the conduit placement, for which I am very grateful. The project was well sized for my needs and the solar panels have worked flawlessly, so that I have been able to keep my home electric usage at net-zero throughout the entire winter. – March 8, 2017

 

I attended two presentations given by Power Trip Energy, both very informative. I am extremely satisfied with my new solar array. Installation without any issues, onsite crew very polite, left the area clean. Jeff Randall made the entire process very easy. I am looking forward to many years of renewable energy. – June 13,2015

 

I attended a presentation on solar power last December given by Power Trip Energy. After digesting the information provided and asking for and contacting customers, we decided to have PTE install a 9.5 KW system. They did a very professional job. Their installers were courteous, met the schedule they proposed, and charged what they had promised (no hidden add-ons). In the first 6 weeks of operation (19 February to 1 April), the system generated 900 kwh of power. With the Washington State rebate, that equates to $225, in February/March in Bremerton (near Seattle)! We are very pleased! – May, 2, 2015

 

Workmanship was very professional. The crews were clean, prompt and very polite. – February 5, 2015

 

All of the people we had contact with at Power Trip Energy were excellent, from the initial solar feasibility analysis, to the installation and hook-up, to the back office paperwork and liaison with our local utility, they were all friendly, very capable and efficient and easy to work. They are a great company, and best of all they really believe in what they do. I would highly recommend them to anyone. – February 3, 2015

 

Our residential solar array installation was completed in December of 2014. It was exciting to see that on the wet cloudy days the system produced electricity! We are really looking forward to those long sunny summer days. The Power Trip Energy staff and crews were professional, knowledgeable and very helpful as we went through the learning process, setup and actual energy production from the ground mounted solar array. The quality of work was excellent and the support along the way has been very helpful. If you are considering solar power, I highly recommend contacting Power Trip Energy for your project. – December 30, 2014

 

John was very helpful every step of the way. We felt very well informed about choices and options. He was always ready to quickly respond to questions via phone and email. He tool care of all of the paperwork which was great. – November 30, 2014

 

Have been impressed with the whole process which we found helpful and effective. We liked their workmanship and everything went according to plan. We now have a 9.81 KW system and are very pleased. Only reason we didn’t give 5 stars is that we have yet to see if the estimated yearly output proves reasonably accurate. Also, both the State electrical inspector and local energy provider commented on the quality of the workmanship. – September 29, 2014

 

I was very pleased with Power Trip personnel from start to finish. The sales personnel were not pushy, yet very helpful in answering questions. The installation was done well and quickly, after some issues with the foundations for the poles were worked out, there were large tree roots in the way. They were also helpful with post-installation questions. We are considering expanding our system and would definitely go with Power Trip again, if we do. – September 25, 2014

 

We worked with Jeff Randall at Power Trip Energy for more than a year (he was incredibly knowledgeable and patient with us), to determine our overall system requirements. Our goal was to create an array that was large enough to supply all of our annual electricity. We revised & refined the design of our system multiple times, specifically located the array for maximum sun exposure, and selected domestically manufactured PV panels & inverters (which have a 10 year manufacturer”s warranty). We are VERY happy with this system, and enjoy watching our electric meter spin backwards! When combining the Local & Federal incentives, along with rebates & the value of the electricity that we generate, we estimate that our system will completely pay for itself in about 8 years. After that, it”s free electricity for life! Power Trip is a very professional organization, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Go Solar with Power Trip…you will not be disappointed! – September 21, 2014

 

Power Trip provided us with excellent service. The technicians that came to our house were very professional, no loud music, and did not disrupt our lives at all during installation. Power Trip provided us with cost estimates, review solar panels, projected energy output, the permitting process prior to the installation and all numbers were accurate. Power Trip took care of the permits and all the necessary paperwork for our rebates. – September 9 2014

 

Power Trip provided excellent customer service from the start. Very prompt and helpful, thorough explanations. The installation was very smooth and quick, and they did a great job following up with operating instructions and all the paperwork. – August 14, 2014

 

We bought a Solar Evaluation by Power Trip Energy at a charity auction. We were impressed with the evaluation process and quickly decided to install solar panels. We appreciated the information shared about solar financing through Puget Sound Cooperative Credit Union. Very positive experience in all regards and very pleased how easy it all was. – August 1, 2014

 

This company was thorough, accurate, knowledgeable, courteous, professional and was willing to listen to the customer’s input. I felt that John and I with our combined knowledge put the best system possible for our home. I am planning to put a second system on our home next year.  – July 21, 2014

 

From first contact through start up it has been a positive experience. Very knowledgeable and professional interaction.  – July 30, 2014

 

The install crew was not only on time but also were very safety conscious. I”m retired from the electrical.  – June 30, 2014